What do you want to see more of on Techlore?

Hello new peeps! We have a list of hundreds of videos to make, but I wanted to reach out and see:

• Are there any important topics you feel we don’t cover enough?
  • Do you have specific ideas for something you’d like to see?
  • Any other ideas or requests you’d like to send our way?

All ideas are appreciated, thanks in advance and we’re excited to see what we can offer.

13 Likes

More linux content?

I am currently running Manjaro XFCE on my laptop, but it is a steep curve for someone with no linux background at all… I have been thinking of looking for a more GUI based system (less linux code) while I am still learning the environment and navigating other issues (like altenative programs and gaming)

Also, it would be great to have a little corner on here for privacy minded folks to get linux help and recommendations!

PS- Now I am going to look through the techlore yt channel for linux content I may have missed or never come across… :slight_smile:

2 Likes

You probably want to consider a more mainstream distro like Fedora. Not only is GNOME (the GUI Fedora uses) a lot easier to use for most people, but Manjaro is not well liked by many in the privacy and security community because of their past track record of poor security practices.

7 Likes

More coverage about misconceptions and interviews/podcasts with experts like Michael Bazzell!

And also, a Section 8 of Go Incognito that covers the Big Tech and mitigation tactics and approaches. This was from the recent Privacy, Security, and OSINT show where Michael talked about a specific use case for Google Voice.

8 Likes

Thanks for the infos!

2 Likes

I also definitely want to see more Linux content, as that is my favourite type of video to watch from the Techlore channel.

6 Likes

Linux and Selfhosting Content would be awesome!

9 Likes