Avoid Triangulation?

Is it possible to avoid Tower Triangulation, Wifi triangulation, local triangulation, network based triangulation, supl by google and GPS tracking. And also is it possible to remove GPS reciever from the smart phone ? Is there any tutorial or doc for that ? Is there any GPS reciever on my laptop ? If yes, Is it possible to remove that too ?

1 Like

Disassemble your device remove any antenna and go living in the forest with other animals :slight_smile:

1 Like

ahh. I was expecting this kind of answer. But this is not what I want.

1 Like

Well if your device is connected or capable of connecting you could be triangulate.
I’m not an expert but your expectations looks really high, what do you want to protect you from ?

There are two ways to do this:

• Easy way:
    Step 1: Remove battery backing.
    Step 2: Remove battery.
    Step 3: Toss phone into the depth of mount doom.
    Step 4: Enjoy being un-triangulate-able.

• Hard way:

Forget using your mobile carrier’s plan, keep your phone on airplane mode.

Using an always-on privacy respecting VPN is the best you can do.

Keep all location based services/features off, remove the hardware responsible for the location sharing.

Depends on what phone you have.

TLDR: don’t use a phone

1 Like

Faraday cage? You can buy backpacks or pouches that act as one.
Could help to block radio signals when you’re not using them.

2 Likes

Some replies are silly, I really hate it when people coming with serious questions getting silly answers!

That being said…

Cellular towers and / triangulation will always be the case when you have a phone with cellular antenna build in, there is a possibility to remove it (depending on the phone and the motherboard), you could also remove bluetooth and gps antenna/sensors but in the end the product that you would have wouldn’t be a phone anymore.

My suggestion: